Today’s the day! Lum and Abner Anniversary Marathon on Yesterday USA! Updates below!

Monday, April 26, 2021 beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Pacific), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain),
2:00 p.m. (Central), 3:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Listen to Yesterday USA here:
https://yesterdayusa.net/
Check the options to see which link works best for your device.

Lum and Abner cartoonist Donnie Pitchford will join Yesterday USA hosts Walden Hughes, Larry Gassman, and John Gassman for over 12 hours of celebration for Lum and Abner’s 90th radio anniversary as well as
Pine Ridge’s 85th anniversary!

We have assembled vintage Lum and Abner recordings,
interviews with guests,
archival audio of associates of Chet Lauck and Tuffy Goff,
plus we invite
your phone calls!

(714) 545-2071

is the number to call during the live segments of the program.

Audio segments prepared:
Classic Lum and Abner recordings requested by fans:
NBC remote: Waters becomes Pine Ridge! 4-26-1936
Lum and Abner: 16th Anniversary surprise! 4-24-1947
Lum and Abner: Marriage bureau! 1-24-1935
Lum and Abner: Jack Benny guest! 3-10-1939
Lum and Abner: Lion on the loose! 11-24-1941
Lum and Abner: Abner reads “Pinky Winky”! 12-1-1941
Lum and Abner: Diogenes Smith! 2-12-1942
Lum and Abner: Owls to Athens! 6-1-1942
Lum and Abner: Is Abner’s house haunted? 7-16-1942
Lum and Abner: Building a rocket ship! 10-28-1942
Lum and Abner: Trapped in a mine! 2-21-1945
Lum and Abner: Lauck and Goff crack up! 9-6-1945
Lum and Abner: Little Pearl’s wedding! 9-1947
Actress Mary Lee Robb speaks! 1997
Lum and Abner Comic Strip: “Doin’ 90!” 2021

An interview with Kathy Stucker, owner-operator of the Lum and Abner Museum!
An interview with Marisa Johnson about the 2021 Lum and Abner Festival!

Other programs with Lum and Abner as guests!

And more surprises!

Highlights of National Lum and Abner Society Conventions with special guests:
Lum and Abner Meet the Great Gildersleeve with Willard Waterman – 1993!
Lum and Abner Meet Chester with Parley Baer – 1995!
Lum and Abner Meet the Lone Ranger with Fred Foy – 1999!
Lum and Abner 1949 script recreation with Fred Foy and Robert Cates – 1999!

Plus
We hope to have the following live guests:
Scott Lauck (grandson of “Lum”)
Sam Brown and Tim Hollis (co-founders of the National Lum and Abner Society)
and hopefully more – including YOU!!

Published by lumandabner

Lum and Abner cartoonist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: