Lum and Abner Anniversary Special on YUSA

Monday, April 26, 2021 beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Pacific), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain),
2:00 p.m. (Central), 3:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Listen to Yesterday USA here:
https://yesterdayusa.net/
Check the options to see which link works best for your device.

Lum and Abner cartoonist Donnie Pitchford will join Yesterday USA hosts Walden Hughes, Larry Gassman, and John Gassman for over 12 hours of celebration for Lum and Abner’s 90th radio anniversary as well as
Pine Ridge’s 85th anniversary!

We are assembling vintage Lum and Abner recordings,
interviews with guests,
archival audio of associates of Chet Lauck and Tuffy Goff,
plus
your phone calls!

(714) 545-2071

is the number to call during the live segments of the program.

Segments being prepared:
An interview with Kathy Stucker, owner-operator of the Lum and Abner Museum!
An interview with Marisa Johnson about the 2021Lum and Abner Festival!
Episodes of Lum and Abner including their 16th anniversary program and much more!
Other programs with Lum and Abner as guests!
Highlights of National Lum and Abner Society Conventions with special guests!
“Doin’ 90” – the story of Lum and Abner from the Lum and Abner comic strip!

Please join us for this broadcast!

Published by lumandabner

Lum and Abner cartoonist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: