“Lum and Abner” Rerun #100!

Click to hear our audio production featuring the voices of Sam Brown (as Dick Huddleston), Tim Hollis (as Lum), and Donnie Pitchford (as Abner)! Music by Marc Ridgeway! Previous strip! <–Click for–> Next strip! Return to the Archives page!

“The Jot ‘Em Down Journal” #39

FREE! Lum and Abner fans: The Jot ‘Em Down Journal #39, December 1990, is available again to read (PDF) and/or hear (MP3)!Cover: The Laucks get an elephant from the Stroubes!“In Memory of Germa Garrett” by Kathy Stucker“Lum and Abner and the Christmas Seals” script with photos“The Golden Era” comic strip by Gary Stivers“Lum and Abner in the News” – “Creating ‘Lum and Abner’s’ Characters”Continue reading ““The Jot ‘Em Down Journal” #39”

Today’s the day! Lum and Abner Anniversary Marathon on Yesterday USA! Updates below!

Monday, April 26, 2021 beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Pacific), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain), 2:00 p.m. (Central), 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) Listen to Yesterday USA here:https://yesterdayusa.net/Check the options to see which link works best for your device. Lum and Abner cartoonist Donnie Pitchford will join Yesterday USA hosts Walden Hughes, Larry Gassman, and John Gassman for over 12Continue reading “Today’s the day! Lum and Abner Anniversary Marathon on Yesterday USA! Updates below!”

“Lum and Abner” Comic Strip #511!

We’re just one day away from Lum and Abner’s 90th radio anniversaryand Pine Ridge’s 85th anniversary!Tomorrow: YUSA Marathon at http://yesterdayusa,netplus a special commemorative comic strip and audio presentation! Our audio cast this week:Lum: Tim HollisAbner: Donnie PitchfordAnnouncer: Dr. Joe OliverMusic: Marc RidgewayDick Huddleston: Sam Brown-PLUS-Actual audio of Lum and Abner from 1938! Previous strip! <–Click for–> Next strip! Return to theContinue reading ““Lum and Abner” Comic Strip #511!”

Lum and Abner Anniversary Special on YUSA

Monday, April 26, 2021 beginning at 12:00 p.m. (Pacific), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain), 2:00 p.m. (Central), 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) Listen to Yesterday USA here:https://yesterdayusa.net/Check the options to see which link works best for your device. Lum and Abner cartoonist Donnie Pitchford will join Yesterday USA hosts Walden Hughes, Larry Gassman, and John Gassman for over 12Continue reading “Lum and Abner Anniversary Special on YUSA”